TCM Employee Commitment Survey

Based on the Three-Component Model (TCM) of commitment (Meyer & Allen, 1991; 1997), the TCM Employee Commitment Survey measures three forms
of employee commitment to an organization:
desire-based, obligation-based and cost-based.

Learn More

What is the TCM Employee Commitment Survey?

Employees respond to a series of statements pertaining to their relationship with the organization and their reason for staying.

In the original version of the survey, there are eight statements for each of three commitment scales: the Affective Commitment Scale (ACS), the Normative Commitment Scale (NCS) and the Continuance Commitment Scale (CCS).

In the revised version there are six statements for each form of commitment. The survey can be administered alone, or can be imbedded in more extensive paper and pencil or web-based organizational surveys.

The TCM Employee Commitment Survey is designed to measure three forms of employee commitment to an organization:


  1. 1. desire-based
        (affective commitment)

  2. 2. obligation-based
        (normative commitment)

  3. 3. cost-based
        (continuance commitment).

Get your TCM Employee Commitment Survey license today!

Questions? Contact us

The personal information provided to register is collected under the authority of the University of Western Ontario Act, 1982. The information is collected to allow us to respond to your inquiry or comment and provide any information you might have requested, or to better understand your needs. For further information about this collection, please contact the Digital Marketing Manager, WORLDiscoveries,,